Yurt Forum - A Yurt Community About Yurts  

Go Back   Yurt Forum - A Yurt Community About Yurts > Yurt Living
Advanced Search

EMF Sensitivities And The Reflective Insulation

Old 08-07-2015, 06:31 PM   #11
Administrator

Default Re: EMF sensitivities and the reflective insulation

How are you going to amplify any EMF unless you add power? If you mean will it focus EMF, perhaps a little, like say a satellite dish does, but minute amounts.
Jafo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2015, 07:43 PM   #12
Yurt Forum Youngin

I didn't know if the bouncing around would amplify it. I am no electricity expert. I am just sensitive to its fields. I do know distance from the device putting out the EMFs provides safety from exposure, but if it is getting bounced, I do wonder if this is still true and therefore more exposure.
angelamazour is offline   Reply With Quote
Pacific Yurts - The original modern yurt
Old 08-08-2015, 12:27 PM   #13
Yurt Forum Addict

I know squat about emf. I agree about power needing applied to amplify however. This isn't like a magnifying glass concentrating sunlight to burn off warts. lol
Bob Rowlands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 12:46 PM   #14
Yurt Forum Addict

The idea you're looking for is intensity--energy spread over an area. The further away you are from the source, the less you'll be exposed to because the total amount is spread over a larger area.

Generally to increase Intensity, you'd have to make the source bigger (number or size) or focus it (requires knowing the frequency/wavelength and making a lens with the right curvature--yurts are _very_ unlikely to have the right curvature for this).

The other important idea is constructive & destructive interference--if in sync, waves from separate sources will add together; exactly out of sync, they cancel each other out. Most evident with two audio speakers--if you move around you can find quiet and loud spots (dependent on frequency/wavelength, again).