Yurt Forum - A Yurt Community About Yurts  

Go Back   Yurt Forum - A Yurt Community About Yurts > Yurt Living
Advanced Search

Where Are Yurt Communities?

Old 03-30-2014, 09:03 PM   #1
Yurt Forum Youngin

Default Where are yurt communities?

Im new to this Yurt thing and I was wondering if there are communities in Arizona for yurt living? I dont know if I get notifications sent to my email if you reply so it might just be easier to talk to me about this by emailing me directly at hansonkelceygmail.com

Last edited by Jafo; 03-30-2014 at 09:25 PM.
KelceyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 06:53 PM   #2
Yurt Forum Youngin

Default Re: Where are yurt communities?

[hi Kelcey, I would Love to find a yurt community also, preferably NC/NY/NJ or where there is alternative dance and yoga and some part time jobs....let me know what you find I am very interested. [email protected]

NQUOTE=KelceyH;3319]Im new to this Yurt thing and I was wondering if there are communities in Arizona for yurt living? I dont know if I get notifications sent to my email if you reply so it might just be easier to talk to me about this by emailing me directly at hansonkelceygmail.com[/QUOTE]
marcenjake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2014, 07:40 PM   #3
Yurt Forum Youngin

I would be interested in learning about any yurt communities in the U.S.
samsam and Trooper like this.
yurtgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 08:50 AM   #4
Yurt Forum Addict

I'll jump in with a side comment that there are likely VERY few yurt communities in AZ due to the extreme heat. Everyone I know that has either lived or visited AZ has had AC to come home to after a day out. I've been there myself and my girlfriends parents home had AC, and that was back in 1973 when household AC was still considered a luxury by most folks.